Viola

in the back garden :)

An abrupt start to the morning.  I had a shower, and started getting ready for church when the smoke alarm outside the bathroom started up.  It was such a shock, I've never heard either alarm since I moved here (apart from testing) over two years ago, but it only rang 3 times. 

My heart was thumping, I think, in fear!  

I came downstairs, checking as I went and turned the heating off in case there was a problem with that.  It didn't ring again, but I wondered if it might be steam from the shower, so I looked online and it seems it might be that.

A very interesting visiting preacher today at church.  Some thought provoking ideas on 'church and community' in his Sermon on 1 Peter Chapter 5.

After church I sorted out some clothes for a charity bag, only to realise it's not being collected until Wednesday!  I hope I remember...

Otherwise a pottering day again :)

Just about to roast chicken and vegetables for an early dinner.

In other news, TalkTalk today, and all being well Sky tomorrow!   I've set it all up and hoping it works ok (and TalkTalk don't disconnect too early).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.