Full Flow

An appointment this morning to get a price for some shutters for the kitchen and bathroom…managed a quick tidy up before he arrived! An arm and a leg later and two shutters should arrive early next year…they’re in two halves so I can close the bottom for privacy with open slats to let the light in and leave the top open.

After a fairly early (for me) lunch the weather had dried so I decided to walk around the point for a blip. I hit lucky as it was almost high tide so there was plenty of water flowing both directions! My blip is taken just on the mouth of the Tweed…in extra is the scene behind me, natural dereliction in copious amounts.

By the time I reached the start of the prom the sun was trying to make an appearance so I continued along instead of going home. It was quite exhilarating…a nice chill in the air (without the wind and rain of late) and the sound of crashing waves below…one of those days you’re glad to be alive!

The rest of the afternoon was spent sorting paperwork…lots of shredding done and just need a couple of file boxes to store what’s left. Now got an empty set of drawers to fill with craft stuff…tomorrow’s job will be to try and finish that off and get all the boxes emptied.

Thanks to Steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday this month and 60plus for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.