Treasured

What i treasure most is my entire family but of course there isn't enough space and would take more than one blip and a lifetime of stories, so i settled on my treasured bookcase along with my mothers very treasured, very heavy paper weight, the set of Treasured Ten Encyclopaedia's were bought by my father in law for his 3 sons who were all in school the time he bought them from a travelling salesman, a lot of money was handed over on the front door step that day! that was over 50 years ago! They are amongst our Treasured books. The other Treasured items are the two frames alongside my "Treasured Bookcase" are my husbands (Mr G) medals for National Service only given to members of an organisation that serve or protect the community at hazards to themselves for 15 years or more, Mr G gave 25 years to the Australian Community, in my "book" well and truly deserved.
The other photo is Mr G being presented with a certificate from the then Premiers wife Mrs Jo Court, the Premier of W.A was Richard Court, Mr G received it on
Arbor Day 1995 " Day Of trees" is the meaning of Arbor Day and this was for his dedicated work in Conservation. Needless to say i am extremely proud of my Treasured Mr G.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.