Broken Glass

A walk around Wortley Hall grounds with Jim and Helen and their dog (I don't remember her name), ending up at the Stable Block where a little in-camera magic was called for.  More of a social event than a photography one, but I managed a few shots that interested me.  The shuttering on a broken window has absorbed quite a bit of moisture so I've got a totally different set of patterns from the last time I was here.

Three images sent for the Gamma Year Book - in the end I chose the three `rainstorm' images of Luskentyre.  I would have liked to have included something a bit less conventional  but I couldn't work out which ones to put together as a set of three.  Having said that the landscapes are not your usual photographs stuff and one of them did win the Yorkshire Photographic Union `Landscape' section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.