HareBrain

By HareBrain

Corner View

I'm in Oswestry staying with my Cousin Pam and it's been a lovely sunny morning, deteriorated somewhat in the afternoon though.  After a very nice lunch out Pam took me to see her studio in the Cambrian Open Studios where all her lovely mixed media art work is done.  She's getting ready for an exhibition next weekend.  After a cuppa there and admiring all her beautiful work we wandered off to my favourite yarn shop.  Pam bought some gorgeous wool for me to make her another pair of socks and I sought help on a jumper pattern I've started, top down on a
circular needle.   Glad I did as what I thought the pattern meant, in reality it clearly wasn't!  More art and craft  viewing  at The Cube Art Gallery but sadly didn't have time to view what's on at The Willow Gallery, perhaps tomorrow.

Now we're back home settling down to a quiet evening and supper, a glass or two and a long awaited catch up.  Meanwhile Pam's doing her daily drawing and I'm posting a blip!

Extra: on the windowsill the yellow Roses I brought for Pam for FlowerFriday, thanks to BikerBear for hosting.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.