KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Quick leaf

A chase my tail day!
But success with the builders,
Fun with our new door!

Builders arrived early and set about removing the old door.  It was a bit of a whirlwind as Mr KCNQ2Haiku embarked on his work trip and the boys headed off to school.  I came back to see how they were getting on, there was some faff with getting the lintel in but it all seemed to work out in the end :-) New door is installed and looking good!  British Gas turned up but couldn't do what they wanted and my Mum and Step Dad came to help hold the fort and have some lunch.  I headed out to my knee appointment at the doctors (MRI shows some areas of thin cartilage meaning my knee cap is rubbing in one place, hopefully physio can help get knee cap re-aligned and then the rubbing will stop and definitely no sign of arthritis or anything worrying). Then fetched Ben, staff were mouthing at me he'd had a very wobbly afternoon, so I think he's feeling the change in mood in the house, we were definitely all a bit stressed and rushed this morning.  He was tricky in the car on the way home, threatening to take his seat belt off etc but it didn't come to anything and now that weit's just us and we're 'in' and he knows I'm fully in charge he seems much more settled, so hopefully we'll have a quiet evening :-)
That's it, I'm off to straighten my 'in charge' hat :-D
Oh, and the photo is a leaf.. obvs.  V quick photo today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.