Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

View from my window

(3/12/22)

Back in the office today - I got a great seat by a window. I couldn't resist getting a shot of the view which shows Za'abeel Mosque and the palm tree lined road around the Trade Centre. :))

So, despite not feeling great, I managed a full day. We are thin on the ground with colleagues at the moment. It's the busiest time of the year, and everyone is away delivering events.

It was good to get home to a " quiet evening". It must be one of the few times in recent months that I didn't switch on my work laptop in the evening and watched some TV instead!

G didn't go into school as they have National Day activities. She enjoyed her day at home, doing jobs she's been putting off due to lack of time and/or energy. Taking advantage of the last Black Friday offers, I ordered three pairs of her favourite shoes - in different colours. They arrived today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.