Joyfullife

By Joyfullife

It Can Only Get Better: Day 1

This is the Louvre, DaVinci Code style. Yes, we made it to Paris this morning. It was a wonderful 10 hour flight because we flew in the comfort of business class. Jeff is on a work trip and he didn't have the heart to put me in steerage in back while he got wine and a five course meal. What a husband!
Upon arriving at Paris airport luggage we had a problem. My luggage never showed up. No clean clothes, no shoes, no jacket other than a light jacket that I was wearing and tennis shoes on my feet. Worst of all no make-up. We soon discovered it was really cold out and cloudy. I slept very little on the plane and when I am cold and tired I get GRUMPY!
Poor Klaus. We managed to go walking about as our hotel is 3 short blocks from the Louvre. We managed to purchase a sweater for me and grabbed some coffee so now I was not only warmer but awake. My mood changed and when we got back to the hotel I was reassured by the concierge that my luggage was found and now in Paris. Better times are ahead. Now that I think about this, with all the suffering in the world, how superficial of me to think I am cold and tired in Paris. Shame on me. I forgot for a moment how good I have it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.