Bliss of solitude

After I used the car to schlep groceries to my place, I returned it and took the bus back to my place. Across from me on the bus, this beautiful young photographer, sitting like a model. The photo is technically a disaster, but I fell in love with her elegant posture, her costume, her hair, everything about her. I texted the photo to Sue and she answered, “I love, often, those I see on the bus.” We are so much alike, despite how different everything in our lives has been. How on earth did we ever find each other in this wide world?

Home again, peaceful solitude. Wrapping presents: books of course, a kazoo, a new board game, a chew-toy for Felix. I put the Crouch End Festival Chorus with the Prague Philharmonic on blast. Right now I have the best life I’ve ever had. I am so happy. Yes, the world is a mess, and yes there is so much work to do. And yes, I am one of the luckiest people alive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.