Chillsome Wilsom

The frost is with us to stay but with it comes the glorious blue sky and that is worth so much.  This was taken at around 2.30 so I guess the frost is going nowhere and now it is dark the temperatures are falling once more. 

I went out looking for some holly berries today.. I found some but on a neatly clipped tree so didn't scrump any from that.. the fieldfares seem to have stripped all the other trees round and about so I will have to resort to buying a little holly this year I think.

As I went out for a walk I heard the sound of running water coming from my  neighbours (unpleasant developer) garden.. I chose to be a good neighbour and texted him to tell him and literally two seconds later Superman appeared and turned off the mains.. I mean two seconds!  He instantly rang some people who had been working there today and the guy was walking his dog so appeared as if summoned!!  I had to laugh.. the valve that is attached to the mains to drip feed water throughout his garden has frozen up.. (I am sure it wont be the last time that happens this winter!) I confess to a little fistpump and a secret smile


I made my mincemeat.. whew! I can bottle it tomorrow but first need to get another lemon.. darn.. we put the one I bought into our gin!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.