Pilgrimage

Out to see Aunt Sheshe. She gave me a good telling off for letting so much time elapse since my last visit. Postcards are not enough. However, reprimand duly accepted we trotted over to the Mill Cafe, a community cafe at the bottom of Balerno Main St in the old RC Church (before that it had been the Secession Church, mind). Och, it was rare. She’s as eccentric as my mum ever was. One of her old pals has passed away leaving an almost new pair of very expensive hearing aids but  Sheila’s too wily to consider using them, knowing full well that voices from the great beyond will almost certainly be funnelled through them. 
After that, I communed with the dead at the old graveyard. I think my Grandad’s headstone could do with a clean if any Currie blippers read this.
And farewell the humble crofter, Ian Blackford MP, who has been summarily deposed as the group leader at Westminster by a young cohort led by one Stephen Flynn. This is good news as bunter was not only a one time investment banker but also a Hibs fan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.