Divine food, wonderful rugs

No breakfast for me as we had a 12 noon booking for Some x by Nico. We have talked up the 6 course tasting menu concept for a few years now so Stuart and Linda were happy to try it out. Divine food as always, the menu was the Chippie and I can honestly say I’ve never eaten chips and cheese that tasted so good! I could have eaten many bowls of the cheese element.

Food eaten and as we had a couple of hours in hand before we needed to collect Phin we headed to the Nomads Tent. It’s a fabulous emporium of rugs, clothing, jewellery and other miscellany from Iran, Afghanistan, and India amongst several other countries. Linda tried on a beautifully made quilted jacket which fitted really well and Stuart was very happy to buy it for her as it’s now been spirited away for Christmas.

Stopped at the supermarket en route to collect Phin as I wanted to pick up a sympathy card and some flowers for my neighbour. I heard this morning about the death of a lady who lived 2 doors away but was also one of my first managers when I joined Scottish Widows back in 1982. She had a stroke about a year ago and passed away peacefully on Friday. Sad to hear as she leaves behind her husband, a daughter and a grandson who’s only 4.

Dropped off the card and flowers and had a wee chat with Robert and his daughter. Not sure it’s sunk in yet for them.

The four of us relaxed and chatted and just about managed a picky tea of cold meats, cheese and pate. Was planning to head up to bed around 10 but it was another closer to midnight bedtime!

Backblipped Monday 12th for Sunday 11th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.