-3 C/ 27 F

The grey of winter
is upon us once again.
I long for sunshine.

~carliewired

I was up at 4 AM wandering around the house in the dark. I drained the coffee pot and went back to bed about 6. I was up and out the door at 9:30. I'd missed the morning rush and was ahead of the flurries we'd been promised for today. 

I drove across the bridge and made the turn for Mission Flats. I was hoping I might find some eagles. I was in luck this morning! 

I stopped across from the airport tower to find eagles fishing on the river. They seem to be able to find a shelf of ice to stand on. It always looks odd to me to find them with their feet in the water. I found several eagles flying in and out of the tree tops. They were playing hard to get today. Usually, I can walk underneath the trees without disturbing them where they roost. Today, they were having none of that. As I approached the trees, they would soar off over the river. 

I got a shot looking west to the end of the river and a look at my mountains behind Rabbit Island. My last photo was a magpie with its mouth full. It had come close watching what I was doing. 

I'm in for the morning and will have a visit with a friend in a coffee shop this afternoon. Meanwhile, there's more to sort, organize and cull in this house. 

We have a cloudy day with a high of -2 C and a few flurries in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.