NEWCASTLE COLOUR

Woke up this morning to cold radiators.  I had set the timer for them to come on before my alarm went off so I was surprised they were cold.  I checked the boiler - it needed re - pressurising. Fortunately I know how to do that and the boiler sprung into action. By the time the house warmed up it was 10am and I was heading off to catch a bus to Newcastle.

First stop Blakes cafe in Grey Street for a blipmeet with Chris ( 60plus  ); her husband Roy and Pat ( Shygirl73 ).  The others had arrived first and even though the cafe was packed they had managed to get a table by the window. We had a lovely catch up. ( Only minus point was that Pats fruit scone was as hard as a rock.) Pat went to catch her bus home and Chris and Roy went to do some shopping.

I had a message from Specsavers this morning to say my 2 pairs of glasses were ready to collect so that's where I went first.  Unlike the last 2 pairs these ones seem OK.  Next stop was the Lush shop to get some smellies for Becky  - she always requests Lush stuff for birthdays and Christmas.  Then a mooch around some other shops before catching the 2pm bus home.

My collage shows some of the colourful items on sale in Lush, one of the entrances to the Grainger Market, some wooden cats I saw at the Christmas Market and a Christmas tree decoration I spotted in the Fenwicks Christmas shop- its Greggs sausage roll wearing a Santa hat.

Still cold. Pavements still icy.

Steps today - 10,761

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.