The New Mee Fung is no mee fung good

Having been bombarded with snow and images of Messi wearing something a geriatric diva would consider essential boudoir apparel, I decided I needed something different for dinner. No, there is no logic to that sentence.

I went through the mental checklist for something that would not be stodgy or sickeningly sweet in the Ontario take away style (ruling out Chinese, Indian, Lebanese, Greek, Thai, Italian) and came up with Vietnamese. There used to be a wonderful Cambodian restaurant in Chinatown, but it has gone the way of all good things: consigned to memory and becoming consistently better than it ever was. I am hard to please, I know.

But even if I were easier to please than the Sportsnet World Cup panel, I wouldn't have been pleased with the shite I got at the New Mee Fung. My God. Hot and Sour soup that was bland and boring. Spring rolls that were inedible. Coriander that was older thanthe hills. Crap. Appalling. Inedible. And on top of that, I found out this morning that the wankers charged my credit card twice.

New Mee Fung? Avoid, people, avoid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.