HareBrain

By HareBrain

10k Glamour

It was the annual 10k race in our town today. Over 1,000 entrants took part and they ran right past my house, but having checked the 500 or more shots I took, it appears I chose the wrong spot to capture a fantastic shot. I took loads and loads of pictures but most of them were awful - I must have chosen the wrong settings on the camera and the "sports" setting didn't deliver, either?! True reason, I'm a total incompetent!!

Time is running out and I'm desperate, so I've chosen 'Glamour runs the 10k'. She was grace and elegance on legs; but I take my hat off to everyone of them who took part, old and young; for good causes, for fitness or just for personal goals etc.

Personally, I can't even go up the stairs without pausing for breath - perhaps I should get in training like the rest of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.