The Way I See Things

By JDO

Christmas Day

R and I had a lovely, relaxed Christmas Day with H and S.

After breakfast we went for a walk around Chipping Campden (getting rained on, which wasn't part of the plan), then back at home R and I wandered round the kitchen and meandered through the preparation of the Christmas meal, while the young people kept us entertained from the snug. I  took this just before we sat down to eat.

After dinner we tackled a 1000-piece jigsaw of a Dutch flower painting, which to my surprise was such good fun that we ended up spending the whole evening on it. I fear that tomorrow the Cardiff contingent won't be as keen on this project as we were, on the grounds that the Christmas Day crew have already completed the most interesting (and easiest) sections, leaving a very large amount of black surround still to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.