Treasures

The peacock--such delicate glass--dates back to my childhood. I made the angel in 1967 from scraps around the house, my first Christmas in California, not a penny to spend on anything. They are both precious to me for wildly different reasons, and here they are at the top of the tree having a good chat.

It rained pretty hard here all day. Our power was out for several hours. The best we can figure is that part of the crosspiece on the pole across the street was rotten and blew off in the wind. 

I was making little chicken pot pies when the outage hit. We can light the burners with matches if the pilot isn't working, but the oven thermostat is out til the electricity comes back on. Luckily everything got fixed in time to make dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.