Starling in the rain

I had been invited to F's for a New Year's Eve meal tonight but it's not fair to spread my germs to him so I will be having a quiet isolated evening at home.

It rained most of the morning and it has been very dark all day.  There were plenty of birds visiting my feeders including this very handsome starling. 

I went for a walk around the village this afternoon and noticed snowdrops in tight bud - it won't be long until they're flowering everywhere.

Apparently I have been blipping for nine years today, I'm amazed that I'm still going as I hadn't imagined completing one year.

Thank you to everyone that has commented or awarded stars and hearts to my blips.  All are very much appreciated as are the many friendships that I have made here, both virtual and actual.  Thank you also to those who have worked very hard to keep the site working so efficiently over the years, .

Wishing everyone a very happy and healthy 2023.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.