Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Flaming Hogmanay

It’s Hogmanay, though in fact I’m through into the new year now and Himself is doing the washing up …

Our tradition in the past twelve or so years has been to cook dinner for our friends Di and Rob because I no longer make Christmas dinner and she does. And I think it’s always been venison fillet, tender and yielding after a fierce, brief roasting, which involves me in a bit of veg and roast potatoes juggling as the oven is too hot for them. This year I felt I managed it all with more élan..

The blip is of me pouring flaming brandy - heated over a candle and then tilted sideways to let the vapour catch - over the steaming pudding. Success!

And now I’m drinking tea and it’s 1.20am and there’s church in the morning. Help!

And a Happy New Year to all my blip friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.