JustSally

By JustSally

Heirloom

For yesterday’s lunch party I used the best china and silver cutlery to make it more special. They all got put away this morning. This plate is part of a Victorian part set that I inherited from my stepfather. There are six of these soup bowls, eleven dinner plates, five beautiful vegetable dishes and at least five huge serving platters. The latter live on the top shelf of the larder, and I haven’t used them for years. The base of the vegetables dishes are marked with the words “potters to her majesty “ so that is how I know they are Victorian.
In addition to clearing up from yesterday, I have cleared away all the Christmas decorations. It seems such a short while since I was putting them up. They still have to be put away in their boxes. But not this afternoon as I am going out to play Mahjong. It will be good to see my friends again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.