Marionb

By Marionb

What Goes Up...

..Must Come Down... Drat!

I will miss all those those cozy tree lights and silver balls in bowls... the red and black checked country style decorations with co-ordinating tartan throws, and especially the cute furry white foxes lounging along with the silver deer in a supposed winter wonderland of white feathered trees on the mantel... The house will seem so bare...but down it all must come...but my plan is to do it gradually...

Today's task was to start with the tree..and I managed to fill two wine cases of ornaments and barely made a dent..but the upside is ..Maggie and I will still have a tree tomorrow morning...a little less laden with baubles, but still cosy and glittering with lights. I can stretch this out for another day or two, but eventually, I will have to bite the bullet and get all that festive stuff stored away for another year...

PS: Believe it or not.. my friend Noreen of the ill-fated, COVID- canceled Christmas dinner party, called today to regretfully inform me that the  After-Christmas Festive Luncheon she had planned to replace it has now been canceled as well! Covid has reared its ugly head AGAIN in her home, and she is socially isolating AGAIN..She-who-never-says-die is currently planning a Very Festive Easter Turkey Dinner Party for April..we guests have marked it in our calendars - in pencil. 



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.