Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Squizzer

An easy shot today - an Eastern Gray Squirrel leaving the bird bath after a nice, long drink.  You can still see traces of water on his lower lip.  I took this from my hide from a distance of about 7 feet, so very minimal crop.  This year's squirrels are all very portly - no wonder since they eat well at the Bistro!

I finally tested Negative today so I masked up and went to the grocer to pick up some basics.  Felt good to be out, even if it was only the a short trip.  Back at home, I took the Brindle Boy for a walk - he was remarkably well behaved.  Then he napped while I talked to one of my besties on the phone.  Now he's chewing his nails so I probably need to take him for another walk.  We think the nail-chewing is a boredom behavior, signaling that someone (me) needs to be a better job keeping him entertained.

Hubs definitely seems to be having a Covid rebound - he's not anywhere as sick as he was for the Main Event, but he's very stuffed up and lacking energy.  One of the many times I am glad he is working from home rather than commuting into an office.  

Dark covered espresso beans today - I needed a little energy boost!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.