Bee activity

We had planned a walk to Felbrigg this morning, but when I woke at about 4, then 5, 6, 7 and eventually got up at 8, the weather was horrible. Wet, windy and generally dismal (although not cold - yet). So we revised our plans to a wander round Sheringham. Jon wanted a few bits from the hardware shop, and Henry had his hair cut. Then we had coffee in the courtyard.

Back home and we commenced on our long list of jobs. I had a rug to clean, so started on that. Then spent an hour or so outside, filling the brown bin with garden waste. It was drizzly, but I will do more tomorrow if it is dry enough. Out the front it was good to see the bees were active, although with the cold spell forecast for this week, they may be a bit premature.

Jon and Henry were doing house related jobs. At 4 we finished what we were doing and sat down to play some silly games on the wii. I was rubbish at it, which Henry found hilarious. Mollie came in while I was losing another game of Mario cart, and joined Henry in laughing at me! It wasn't very relaxing in the end!

I cooked a fry up for tea, and now I'm going to look at some family history. Something I am much better at!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.