The Many Faces of Miss E

I'm happy. Your jokes are lame. I'm cross.
Just your average five minutes in the emotional life of a five year old!!!
Not much to report about today.
Ooh except I got my Spring Swap into the post!
With a day to spare. Get me!!
There was a slight incident in the production process so it's not quite perfect but it was fun to try something new and fun to package up a secret gift.....
Then I met Mrs C in Ikea. We were on a cutlery hunt for the little people.
The plastic Ikea stuff that we have has been chewed once too often and Mr K and I are fans of big, heavy, child-unfriendly cutlery so I thought it best to get something a little less unwieldy for the Little Misses.
We found some reasonably small knives and forks so the plastic will be banished.
As most of the clientele in Ikea today should have been.
Oh my goodness, it was annoying. Normally I don't get cross in Ikea but today every numpty and his wife were there.
Most of them stood in front of the cutlery section.
And screaming "JAM!!!! That's JAM!!!!!" at me when I put loganberry sauce on my meatballs.
And faffing in front of the tea machine when I wanted to get to it.
And the milk machine when I wanted to get at it.
And did I mention the cutlery section?
I worked out some of my pent up aggravation in the gym when Mr K got home. A 10k bike ride and all was well with the world!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.