The Honeysuckle and the Bumble Bee

Firstly, thank you fellow Blippers for all  your concern and empathy over my difficulties in moving my mother  to a care  home. It is very much appreciated. 
I'm glad to report that  today I didn't receive any phone calls from the staff at the Home, and so I didn't go in. My mother did phone me about lunchtime, saying she wants me to remove her from  the Home in two weeks' time. Well, that's  an improvement from her earlier demands to be taken away immediately! My sister phoned her this evening, and discovered she had been on a walk in the garden on her own, and she had  attended a "very interesting" talk given by an outside lecturer on the history of the local Hyde Abbey (built before  the cathedral and thought to  be the  burial place of King Alfred  and his  family). She still moaned, but at least she wasn't so angry, and  we have a couple of positives to   celebrate. (It sounded a more stimulating and sociable  Sunday  than she would  have spent in her own home, too.)

I had a brief  wander in my garden again, and was delighted to discover my Winter -flowering Honeysuckle (Lonicera fragrantissima) in full bloom and accompanied by a couple of  bumble bees.        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.