Cleansed

It has been a laundry day. I now have clean underwear, socks and running kit. The latter had reached the stage of being ready to run around the park by itself. 

It was also a car wash day. Weeks of winter salt and dirt have gone. The prospect of a few dry days shamed me into it, plus there was a large dollop of seagull poop on the bonnet which I was tired of looking at. 

Next after this will be washing dirty dishes. They have been piling up since... at least breakfast time. 

Today's chores and errands did get me out of the house, and I did enjoy doing it all in cold, January sunshine whilst feeling grateful that the snow has not reached these parts (yet). 

One errand was to Dysart and I so I am Blipping the Dysart Tolbooth and Town House (1576) which is directly opposite the pharmacy I visited. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.