pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Mr Writer

Between work and the children, I’ve had my head in a little writing project and have been thoroughly engaged in the process.

So much so, that I forgot to take my car into the garage today where it was booked in for new brake pads and discs. Oops. I’m sure I’ll be fine without those in all this ice…

I’d ploughed through a lot of work in the morning and was ready for a screen break at lunch, so The Eldest (who was home after finishing early) and I took a stroll into town to enjoy the crisp, cold and clear Winter’s day. They really are the best ones - apart from when it has snowed heavily.

We went to Bob & Bert’s where they somehow managed to screw up my order AGAIN, but it wasn’t a disaster and the pulled pork loaded fries were absolutely delicious and entirely healthy.

The afternoon flew by and with The Eldest engaged in revision for mock exams and the wee ones at their mum’s, I returned to my writing and thereafter the evening very quickly evaporated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.