Treegonk

By treegonk

Belfast International

Another great day fishing, although Dave and I both blanked.

I saw an otter in the morning after finding some tracks on a small beach. It was leaping out of the water and diving down to get under the current for fish. As it moved up-river towards me I reeled in so that I didn't catch it on my hook and it carried on until it was about 10 feet from me. Then with one last jump out the water, it looked me straight in the eye and disappeared. They are incredible little characters and it was an amazing moment.

This is Belfast International airport after a soggy departure for Edinburgh.

Another sectarian murder in Northern Ireland today. It seems that not all the past has been forgotten and there are still some idiots about. Apparently it was related to Rangers winning the Scottish league - maybe it's time some people got a grip on reality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.