Here I Stand / Standing Water

The report from the Barrens on this day is that there was standing water everywhere. We've had a mild spell that will begin trending toward a bit of snow over the weekend. But for now, things are just wet.

I typically show you pictures of the gameland ponds, but this was not a pond; not at all. Just a pretty big puddle with the tree reflections in it. And then there's me, standing in the middle of Pennsylvania's woods and waters.

I'm just here for the pictures.
Here I stand.

My soundtrack song for this day is R.E.M., with Stand.

P.S. The shoe is the Etonic Gore-Tex Con Air. It has served me well for many, many years. However, I did try a second (less successful) version of this shot: a separate puddle, with me balancing on a rock. Well, in that one, I eventually slid off the rock and got water in over my left shoe. Not its fault, but mine. These are the perils and the adventures of the winter woods!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.