Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Landscape - Hugh Milsom

I was introduced to the work of Hugh Milsom by Iain McGowan.  They were friends who co-led photography groups to some of the UK's most stunning places. Iain has led several of the workshops I've been on to Scotland.  This image was posted on the London Salon page - I'd buy the mono book but it's out of print.

Yesterday afternoon I was helping a couple of people from the camera club to select a few images to go into the regional exhibition (via Zoom) and we ended up talking briefly about `landscape' images because the next club competition is landscape.  As often us the case there was a certain amount of muddle in peoples minds about something that was said at the club (I wasn't there), so I've actually posted this on the club FB page with a link to the London Salon page - I'm not sure if it will be seen and followed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.