I've been conned!

This is me back-blipping for last Friday when we set off to a secret location, which I'd been told was a spa weekend for me and Mr PP. On the way (which I did know about), we called at my niece's to meet up with her and my sister, where Mr PP cooked us a delicious lunch, adding to the special celebrations for my big birthday. (We couldn't go out for lunch as my poor niece has badly hurt her knee, through an awkward fall at a skating-rink just after Christmas. She is working from home, while she waits for various scans and so forth, but she joined us for the lunch time.) This is one of my niece's two four-legged brothers, posing beautifully for me! 

So far, so good. Then it was time to head to the spa hotel, in its secret location. Long story short: my family had been planning a surprise, booked months ago, before our grandson was born. The weekend was not a quiet break for two at a spa hotel - it was a family gathering at Sherwood Center Parcs - a reprise of my fortieth birthday, thirty years on! But a bigger and slightly fancier lodge, with much comfier beds than we recall! ;-))

The day before I'd told LMB that Gramps and I were going away for the weekend. She had insisted that she was coming, too. I gently told her she wouldn't be this time. After I'd gone, her mum and dad reassured her that she was indeed going, but it was a surprise for Granny!! More in the back-blips to follow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.