laniakea

By laniakea

Sustainability

I got everything ready for the sustainability project during the day and ended up dozing off on the couch unexpectedly. The school called and woke me just as I had fallen asleep and I popped up quickly thinking something was wrong. It was Linc's teacher. She just wanted to tell me how hard he's been working on his phonics and how proud she was of him. That made me so happy. I thought that was really sweet of her to call.

I got stuck in the rain on the way to the pick up, but saw a nice Mum whose daughter is in Linc's class, so chatted to her a bit and then Linc and I walked home.

We did the sustainability project in the afternoon. It didn't go to plan, but it was still fun doing it.

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.