Sold!

When I woke up this morning I wasn’t expecting to end the day with a new car but there you go. After I took the Peugeot in to finally get the suspension fixed and for them to check why the engine was over-revving, the garage called to ask how the hell I managed to drive down there because they couldn’t drive it up the service pit ramps. It got better; they then couldn’t get it into reverse and had to push it back out of the garage! Seems the clutch had gone completely. No way was I going to pay for a new clutch and fix the suspension so the car was basically scrap. So we headed down, toured the used car lot, ruled out what had seemed the best option after sitting in it for at least two minutes, tried another, took it for a drive, signed a deal. Now if I can just cobble some cash together I can go pick it up.
A new driving era opens up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.