La vida de Annie

By Annie

Bodhidharma de nuevo.

I’d like to thank all the lovely blippers, strangers and old friends alike, who left comments and tokens of appreciation on my 14th anniversary entry yesterday, though actually over a week ago as this is back-blipped. The next day it was as though a switch had flipped: I looked at all the journals I follow as normal, but had no desire at all to post anything myself. I took a few random pictures on my phone but left them there, thinking “ Mañana…”. The next day was the same, and the next on repeat for the whole of the following week. It wasn’t just a case of losing my mojo, but rather a sense of “why do I need to do this?”, and not doing it felt kind of liberating. Then today (30th) I read something on here which gave me a kickstart: “When a man is tired of blipping, he is tired of life; for there is in blipping all that life can afford.” Apologies to Samuel Johnson.
It seems I’m not planning to disappear after all, as it feels as though I may cease to exist if I do, and how else to keep a track on what I’ve done and what day it is?
Anyway, here’s an updated picture of Bodhidharma from a few entries ago, now hiding his bulbous eyes under my spare sunglasses and keeping his bald head warm under one of my silly hats. The quality of further backblips may not be great and may take a while to catch up, but I will…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.