Be-Ro cookery books

I was inspired to blip my Be-Ro cookery books by PicturePoems who blipped hers.

The one on the left was my mum's. Unfortunately it has lost it's cover so I don't know which edition it was but would imagine the 1960s as I remember her cooking from it when I was growing up.  It was very well used as the splashes show and she was a wonderful cook as my brother will testify I'm sure!

She bought me the Centenary Edition which was published in 1990. The old books are colectors items now and when I was looking up the age of my book saw some Centenary ones for sale for almost £40!

The recipes in the two books are the same except for margarine in the old ones and butter/marg in the newer one.  Also there was no metric measurements in the old but metric and imperial in the Centenary one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.