IT LOOKS LIKE A NEW CAR!

Had a good morning at the Community Fridge today - there were lots of grotty jobs to do, so decided not to take photographs of them - but suffice to say I did them all without grumbling!  

We were very busy and several volunteers were away, which obviously makes more work for those of us left - one is on holiday and one has unfortunately fallen and had to have a hip replacement operation - we wish Meg well - but that will curtail her dashing about for a while and we will miss her.  

When I got home I decided that I would wash the car, but then decided to take it to a nearby car wash where it was washed and dried by three young men and was very reasonable.  

One of them was quite surly to start with, especially when I put my window down to speak to him!  He quickly said in broken English “Window UP!” so I did as I was told.  However, he came round a bit when he saw me taking photographs and was laughing at me - so when I explained about Blip - in simple words so that he and his two colleagues could understand, they were fine.  Two of them were happy to pose for me and I just wished it had been Abstract Thursday, because there were some good ones looking through the windows.

It looks like a different car and because Dianne, a volunteer friend I pick up each Monday, calls it black, I put a dark blue border round my collage.  As I keep telling her the colour is “Obsidian Blue” but she won’t have it and keeps saying it’s black!  

When I got home, I cleaned the windows inside and out and polished the car, so feel like I achieved a lot today and must admit that the exercise did me good.  Meanwhile, Mr. HCB kept me well supplied with coffee - always good to have a supportive husband.

On the way to the Community Fridge, Dianne and I were discussing, amongst other things, the fact that because we were out such a lot, not much housework gets done - I told her a friend had given me a fridge magnet that said “I don’t do housework on any day ending with a Y” so she told me a brilliant quote, which I had never thought of but which I share with you all and makes me feel better!

“If ever your house is burgled, 
     there will always be plenty of forensic evidence
          because of fingerprints in the dust.”  
Dianne R.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.