emsazz

By emsazz

Gatsby is Great

I was very excited to see the new film version of The Great Gatsby for a variety of reasons - I read the book at school and am still fascinated by all the hidden meanings and symbolisms, I've thoroughly enjoyed previous films by Baz Luhrmann, I liked the look of the soundtrack for the film and most importantly I quite like love Leonardo DiCaprio.

After a lot of drama to do with no parking spaces, sold out tickets, coke with no bubbles, missing sweets and melted ice cream we finally sat down and I awaited with baited breath for the film to start.

It was great.

The costumes were glamorous, the key quotes were still there, the music was a fun modern twist whilst watching in 3D added to the wonder of it all. Leonardo made the most handsome, charming, hilarious, hopefully desperate, perfectly thought out Gatsby.

Oh and Gatsby's parties looked seriously fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.