HelHSS

By HelHSS

To Save, Or Not To Save, ...

... that is the question.
A classical question of eternity.

Also here in a northern country it begins to be time to pay attention and do spring care to house plants. Gradually, no hurry, yet.

We have poinsettia (Euphorbia pulcherrima) every Christmas and save it for some time some years. I was about to throw away this in the picture weeks ago, but Mr H asked me not to hurry with it. I didn't. Now its false flowers has dried and many of its leaves dropped, but it has grown already new, small ones to replace old. In focus can be seen a couple of dried false flowers as well as very small beginnings of new bracts.

I'd like to see how the plant will grow or will it. My mother had her's left last summer from the previous year. It growed big, even flowered.

I have read that poinsettia has some chemical that has been investigated as a possible ingredient in drugs for Alzheimer's disease. Don't know the result, but unbelievable anyway.

But where to find space for this? Back to the existential question.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.