Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Blue sky . . . for awhile

I had a meeting with a client in Tahoe this morning, so I brought my D810 with me and took a shot on lake edge.  I had not used this camera in months.  It was very cold, and  I ended up standing in a foot of snow to get this shot.   It was so lovely this morning, but by the time I got back down the hill, the clouds had moved in.

When I got home and was processing my shots, I discovered that this is my 1000th blip.  And down the rabbit hole I went, looking at all of the photos I have posted over the years.   It was a bittersweet experience -  friends, both human and canine, long gone, and places that I had traveled to  things I have experienced.  It really made me thankful for Blipfoto.  

I started this photographic journey way back in 2011, but have only posted sporadically.  I've learned a lot about photography along the way, and many things about myself as well. 

In 2023 I decided to try again for a full consistent year, which has been a challenge with my current work load.  But I hope to keep it up again.  I do have a new "model" to help me - my new little pup, Pip.  She, along with Min and Yofi will be highlighted for this next year to come.  I actually thought about taking a photo of the three of them together, but they look a bit scraggly right now.  They get groomed tomorrow, so perhaps then.  

Thank you all for your tremendous support through this journey.  A number of you have been with me since I started.  I hope it hasn't been too boring.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.