Just a bit chilly for a paddle

This morning Mrs GOG and I went into Bishop's Stortford, to get a few items of shopping. After about an hour my left leg became very painful and kept collapsing on me; we continued our shopping, but very slowly. Upon returning home my only option was to lay down with the leg as straight as possible. After a couple of hours it eased and I went downstairs for a coffee. Out in the garden Florence and Dougal were having a wander about, having been left in while we went out. Today's blip is of Dougal testing the water of our very scummy pond to see if it was warm enough for a paddle; Florence watched on from her dry place on the tree stump.

Despite his earlier back problems, Dougal is still quite adventurous and is not afraid of water, hence his testing it for Florence. After this both decided that it was too cold for a paddle and returned indoors.




Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.