pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Down t'market

I didn’t sleep very well at last night. It was my first time in a long time to be back in London for business today and I think I was concerned about sleeping through my alarm.

I need not have been concerned as I was at the station in plenty of time to catch the 7.26am and arrived in London just after 10am. Public transport is great (when it works)! I met my boss at Euston and we made our way to London Bridge, pausing for a quick bite at Pret A Manger (and we were) before our meeting which went really well. 

We then headed into Borough Market for lunch at Fish! where we overpaid and overate some amazing fish n chips, followed by a sticky toffee pudding, which was pretty good too. Eventually, our fellow meeting attendees had to head back to work, so with some time to kill we headed into Southwark Cathedral. My boss is well travelled and partial to a cathedral, but amazed me with his confession at never having visited. It really is a stunning building.

Even with our detour we were still able to make an earlier train which had been delayed, which meant I could get back in good time to feed and shower the children before crashing out in front of the TV. 

I think I will sleep better tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.