Birthday Blessings

Another quick photo today; we had a visit from our two youngest granddaughters and their Daddy again this afternoon. The girls are off to Poland on Monday for half term with Mummy, who was busy at home doing the packing. 

If I’m honest, it was mostly Daddy and Smithers who kept the girls occupied, while I slipped into the craft room at one point and made these cards. Two of them I need for twin friends of ours who will be 81 on Tuesday and who have both sung in our church choir for most of their lives. The photo was taken in poor light after dark, but I hope you can just make out that the deckle edge rectangles and the music notes are die cut from matching paper. I have printed off lots of sheets of this mottled effect artwork in different colours on sheets of A4 so that every card will be unique.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.