Styles

After the workday it was still one and a half hours to sunset and I didn't had any extra meetings for the evening (hooray to that!), so I decided to use this provided chance well and headed to the island two kilomers away from the mainland to search one geocache.

Although there was very windy at wide open places, weather felt very springly already. It was really nice to walk over the lake ice to the island where I assumed cache to be hided (it required some beforehand calculations). Good for  me, I did all right and found the geocache. As you can see, I wasn't the only human there. At the moment on the lakes, there is excellent conditions for skiers. In the island called Riutta were also very nice looking ice formations on the rocks and a room with a view and an abandoned barge and very colorful sunset that I had to photograph (in extra photos).

I have marked to the map the location of main blip and ice formations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.