Coastal Walk

My first job today was to go to the Post Office delivery office to collect a parcel for TT.  It’s something he ordered before Christmas and they have tried to deliver it twice in the past couple of weeks (TT had given up on it ever being delivered) – both times I have bene in the house!  Anyway, after some negotiation and unhappiness on both sides, they decided to give it to me.  There is a long story behind this which I won’t go into,, however suffice to say it didn’t get my day off to the best start.
 
I wasn’t home long when  a friend picked me up and we drove to Tyninghame for a walk.  That put me in a much better frame of mind.  It was really quiet, not too windy and not really cold.  We had a good old chat as we walked and then we headed to the café at Tyninghame village for a well-deserved cheese scone.    My friend then dropped me off at home just in time for me to pop out to pick up our lunch.  After lunch there were chores!  Burgers were requested for tea.  There were none in the freezer, so that was the excuse I needed to escpa to buy some burgers.
 
After tea, TT and I started watching Happy Valley.  We watched the first two episodes of series one.  TT almost gave up after episode one, but he stuck with it. 
 
This is a view from the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.