Garden and stuff

Went to the gym this morning as it was a miserable morning, very misty. It looked like it was going to improve though so I popped the washing machine on before I left.
I nearly drove home when I saw the car park at the gym - only 1 space left. However the gym wasn't too full - must have been a lot of people in classes or the pool.
The sun was out when I got home so the washing went out and it was a good drying day with the sunshine and a good breeze.
I read some of my book while eating. lunch then in the afternoon I did a little in the garden; moss removal, a bit of weeding, some cutting back / pruning.
I noticed some of the crocuses are flowering, including this one that has popped up in the middle of a plant. There are no crocuses near that plant so it's a mystery how that has grown there.
Our first of many daffodils is flowering - but only the one and it's one of the miniatures.
The grass has started to grow in both lawns and although it's only February, I will need to use the mower soon.
Planned tomorrow's caching trip (Liverpool).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.