Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Homemade Rorschach

I haven't had a nosebleed in ages, but this one made up for the delay. It began innocently enough, but the head back and pinch the nose treatment wasn't having the desired effect, which was immediately obvious when I stopped the pinching. A quick dash for some kitchen towel to roll up and stuff in the offending nostril eventually did the job, but it took a few goes and it proved really hard to sip my coffee with a length of rolled-up tissue paper stuffed up my nose. I'm pretty sure the severity was due to the blood thinners my vascular consultant has me on.

When the attack came to an end and I removed the paper, I immediately thought of those Rorschach patterns and wondered how a psychiatrist would interpret the result. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.