A slow Friday

The sun shone on Auckland again today, so we are very blessed.  Other parts of the North Island aren’t.  I was in tears watching the update from the Prime Minister at 5:30pm.  The devastation in Gisborne and the rest of the East Cape, Wairoa and Hawke’s Bay is unbelievable.  How people will recover is beyond me.  I couldn’t bear to watch, so we turned it off.

We had a leisurely day.  MrMacD busied himself in the garden, while I busied myself inside.  MrMacD walked to my Pilates class with me, caught the bus back home, then picked me up afterwards and we went for a coffee at Eastridge.

We had lots of roast veges in the fridge that we’d prepared in case we lost power.  Most of that was turned into soup this evening and has gone into the freezer.  We had leftovers from last night for our supper, which we ate sitting out on the balcony watching the water and the clouds.

Today’s blip is of sun, sea, Sparky the electric tug spouting water, yachts, a cruise ship leaving port, Rangitoto and clouds.  The clouds have been wonderful today.

There’s so much going on at the moment, I just can’t seem to catch up … but I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.