WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Le Hameau du LAC

A very quick emergency backblip from the venue for Friday's concert -- a vast former winery turned into a spacious, white-painted art gallery -- the Lieu d'Art Contemporain, or LAC, in the midst of the vines. The satnav, bewildered, took me on an interesting tour of backroads -- luckily I'd set off in plenty of time, for blipping reasons. The sky was spectacular, and I stopped several times to take photos -- my spare blip is from the car window, but I didn't want to blip vines again.

The concert was very successful, with better acoustics than last time -- often the second concert is worse than the first, but that wasn't the case this time. If you can read French, the local paper published a highly flattering review of the first concert.

Anyway, no time for more. I'm posting this from Madrid, and we're off to explore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.