Living my dream

By Mima

Late summer flowers

The lacebark (Hourere) by the creek at the bottom of the hill is in full beautiful bloom. The bugs love it. This bee was buried deep in flower after flower.

I raced around this morning getting as much done as possible before lunchtime because 30C and high humidity was forecast. I watered, picked, walked Bean, did a bit of DIY plumbing and prepped some vegetables to cook.

As it turned out clouds covered the sky and kept the temperature reasonable most of the afternoon, and having done everything on my list I decided we’d have a second walk. Bean was perplexed, but happily so.

Once home I cleaned and oiled a beautiful wooden trug which my beekeeper friend has lent me for my A&P Show veg display at the end of the week. It will be blipped in due course…

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.